September Snapshots

beach-beautiful-blue-coast-40976

A Florida fall is here.

Not sure what exactly that means. In Florida, fall comes with sunshine, occasional cool breezes, and humid evening walks.

Nevertheless, it’s here.

And September is coming to a close.

September for us meant celebrating Little Man’s first birthday. He has walked all over the place, bumping his head into anything he could bump his head into, and perfected “point and grunt” communication.

14423709_10155221341652598_2024044824_o

Meanwhile, Brookie has learned so much! Her favorite Bible story has been David and Goliath.

“Mommy, Goliath, big and strong. That’s Saul. David little. David picked (then counting using her fingers) one, two, three, four, five…five stones. And Goliath fell dowwwwwwwwwwwn. God helped David.” I think she’s got the gist.

DSCN0803.JPG

We are getting ready to start ABC Jesus Loves Me with both children. Year 3 with Brookie and Year 1 with Little Man.  

The children haven’t been the only ones learning, God has been teaching me too. I have been struggling to figure out how to manage the home while dealing with my “thorn in the flesh”. It’s been a difficult month. My home hasn’t been as clean as I’d like, considering I’m a bit of a perfectionist. I haven’t been able to be as active with the children. And our life has changed in some ways because of my curved spine.

We have learned to rely on the Lord more. Thus my favorite verse of the month was 2 Corinthians 12:9 when Paul was discussing his thorn in the flesh. “And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

While September was eventful in both good and not-so-good ways, we can’t wait to see what God has in store for us in October– and we hope that we’ll see you soon.

In Christ,

Christina

 

Leave a Reply

